Aconteceu no Twitter 180 - 10/11/13 a 23/11/13

Nessas duas últimas semanas, ocorreu o lançamento oficial do Visual Studio 2013. Apesar do produto já estar disponível há algumas semanas, foram anunciadas algumas novidades. A principal delas, a de que o antigo Team Foundation Service, o TFS na nuvem, foi renomeado para Visual Studio Online. Com isso, também foi anunciado o “Monaco”, que nada mais é do que uma IDE rodando no browser.  Isso  mesmo, com o Monaco é possível ter uma experiência muito semelhante ao do Visual Studio em um browser. Também foi divulgada uma parceria entre a Microsoft e a Xamarin, que é uma empresa que fornece ferramentas para uso de C# para desenvolvimento de aplicações móveis multiplataformas. Isso possibilita o desenvolvimento de aplicações para iOS, Android e Windows com C#.

 

 

Ricardo Oneda@roneda  ASP.NET features in New Project Templates in Visual Studio 2013  http://blogs.msdn.com/b/webdev/archive/2013/10/16/asp-net-features-in-new-project-templates-in-visual-studio-2013.aspx


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Native Windows 8 apps remain unpopular with developers http://www.zdnet.com/native-windows-8-apps-remain-unpopular-with-developers-7000022994/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Why IBM Will Win the War With Amazon Web Services:  http://www.cio.com/article/print/742861


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Where will the convergence of mobile and desktop take Windows? http://www.neowin.net/news/where-will-the-convergence-of-mobile-and-desktop-take-windows


Sarah Mei@sarahmei I blogged: Why You Should Never Use MongoDB  http://www.sarahmei.com/blog/2013/11/11/why-you-should-never-use-mongodb/


Fabio Akita@AkitaOnRails The iPod first went on sale 12 years ago http://www.tuaw.com/2013/11/11/the-ipod-first-went-on-sale-12-years-ago/The "Perfect Thing" that changed everything.


Ricardo Oneda@roneda Microsoft CEO Candidate Elop Said to Mull Windows Shift  http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-11-08/microsoft-ceo-candidate-elop-said-to-mull-windows-shift.html


AppleInsider@appleinsider IDC data shows 66% of Android's 81% smartphone share are junk phones selling for $215 http://appleinsider.com/articles/13/11/12/idc-data-shows-66-of-androids-81-smartphone-share-are-junk-phones-selling-for-215


Ricardo Oneda@roneda   Great news about Xamarin and Microsoft RT @migueldeicaza: Psyched! Our collaboration with Microsoft announced today:  http://blog.xamarin.com/microsoft-and-xamarin-partner-globally/


Fernando Garcia Loer@ferglo Free ebook: .NET Technology Guide for Business Applications  http://blogs.msdn.com/b/microsoft_press/archive/2013/11/13/free-ebook-net-technology-guide-for-business-applications.aspx


Eduardo Pires@EduardoPiresBR Adeus Team Foundation Service... Olá Visual Studio Online! Além do novo nome, novas features :) http://www.visualstudio.com/news/2013-nov-13-vso


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > What Happened to the Buzz Around NoSQL? http://java.dzone.com/articles/what-happened-buzz-around


Elemar Júnior@elemarjr "@ZDNet: Open letter to Tim Cook: it's time to call Mavericks beta http://www.zdnet.com/open-letter-to-tim-cook-its-time-to-call-mavericks-beta-7000023186/" ouch!


Igor Abade@igorabade Tem gente q ainda perde tempo com UML, qdo até um dos "papas" da UML já ñ acredita mais! "UML 2.5: Do You Even Care?" http://www.drdobbs.com/architecture-and-design/uml-25-do-you-even-care/240163702


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > What to Use on the Microsoft Stack:  http://www.infoq.com/articles/Microsoft-Stack-2013


Grigori Melnik@gmelnik Developer's Guide to Enterprise Library 6 published - authoritative primer on the latest application blocks http://blogs.msdn.com/b/agile/archive/2013/11/15/enterprise-library-6-developer-s-guide-released.aspx


Andre Carlucci@andrecarlucci Afinal de contas, você é júnior, pleno ou sênior? E por quê? http://www.andrecarlucci.com/dev/afinal-de-contas-voce-e-junior-pleno-ou-senior-e-por-que/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > They're killing the PC  http://www.zdnet.com/theyre-killing-the-pc-7000023265/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > 10 reasons the browser is becoming the universal OS http://www.infoworld.com/print/230812


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Welcome • Teaching Materials for Git and GitHub:  http://teach.github.com/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > The immortal mainframe and what it means for the future of application development http://www.zdnet.com/the-immortal-mainframe-and-what-it-means-for-the-future-of-application-development-7000023338/


patterns & practices@mspnp Enterprise Library now accepts community contributions! Pull request for the win!  http://blogs.msdn.com/b/agile/archive/2013/11/21/microsoft-enterprise-library-open-development-model.aspx


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Github accounts compromised in massive Brute-Force attack using 40,000 IP addresses http://thehackernews.com/2013/11/github-accounts-compromised-in-massive.html


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado   Windows 1.0: The flop that created an empire  http://news.cnet.com/8301-10805_3-57613051-75/windows-1.0-the-flop-that-created-an-empire/


Ricardo Oneda@roneda E a Amazon em direção à conquista do mundo: Why Amazon Is on a Warehouse Building Spree http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2013-08-29/why-amazon-is-on-a-warehouse-building-spree

Loading