Aconteceu no Twitter 174 - 29/09/13 a 05/10/13

A dica da semana vai para um artigo que conta a história por trás da divulgação do iPhone. Prestes a anunciar o produto que iria revolucionar os telefones celulares, muita coisa ainda precisava ser feita, já que na época em que ocorreu o evento o modelo final ainda não estava pronto, só restando utilizar protótipos. Muita coisa ainda precisava ser feita e as chances de ocorrer problemas eram grandes. No fim, tudo acabou dando certo e o resto é história. Uma história fascinante.



Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Finally: Bill Gates admits Control-Alt-Delete was a mistake http://www.geekwire.com/2013/gates-harvard/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > There's reason to hope Windows 9 will be better http://www.infoworld.com/print/227587


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Windows Azure Learning Poster - Windows Azure http://blogs.msdn.com/b/umits/archive/2013/09/27/windows-azure-learning-poster.aspx


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Google Chrome starts pulling the plug on browser plug-ins http://gigaom.com/2013/09/29/google-chrome-starts-pulling-the-plug-on-browser-plug-ins/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Update: Gartner tells IT shops that it's 'game over' for BlackBerry: http://www.computerworld.com/s/article/print/9242767/Update_Gartner_tells_IT_shops_that_it_s_game_over_for_BlackBerry


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Enterprise Developers Stuck on .NET 4.0 http://www.infoq.com/news/2013/09/NET-4


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Smartphones: Transforming society into a sea of stupid http://www.zdnet.com/smartphones-transforming-society-into-a-sea-of-stupid-7000021113/


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > 'Free Unix!': The world-changing proclamation made 30 years ago today http://www.infoworld.com/print/227766


silvio meira@srlm computação=commodity? o preço de um ataque DDoS chega a US$35 [por 1.000 servidores, máx 20.000/dia]  http://www.v3.co.uk/v3-uk/news/2296278/hackers-renting-1-000s-of-uk-malware-hosting-machines-for-just-usd240


Scott Hunter@coolcsh September release of the ASP.NET Ajax Control Toolkit is now live with jQuery support: http://stephenwalther.com/archive/2013/09/30/ajax-control-toolkit-now-supports-jquery


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Free ebook: Introducing Windows Azure for IT Professionals - Microsoft Press http://blogs.msdn.com/b/microsoft_press/archive/2013/10/01/free-ebook-introducing-windows-azure-for-it-professionals.aspx


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > Report: Three Top Microsoft Investors Call For Bill Gates To Step Down From http://www.businessinsider.com/investors-call-bill-gates-resignation-2013-10


Rodo @RodoCarmo Windows Phone Surges in Europe: "Windows Phone is seeing great success for the same reasons that PC did in the past"  http://winsupersite.com/windows-phone/windows-phone-surges-europe


EFF@EFF How the NSA is making us all less safe: https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2013/10/nsa-making-us-less-safe


Paulo Morgado@PauloMorgado > One month after Nokia deal, what is Microsoft's plan? http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/2/4794530/one-month-after-nokia-deal-microsoft-still-faces-unanswered-questions


Ricardo Oneda@roneda Amazing: And Then Steve Said, ‘Let There Be an iPhone’ http://www.nytimes.com/2013/10/06/magazine/and-then-steve-said-let-there-be-an-iphone.html?_r=0

Loading